Our Faculty & Staff


一道本不卡免费高清Below you will find information about how to contact our department faculty members and administrative staff.

Our faculty members are well recognized for research and their scholarly work, including four named chairs and numerous scientific society fellows. 

Our faculty members are well recognized for research and their scholarly work, including four named chairs and numerous scientific society fellows. 


  • Anne Brennan, past gardens manager, Ambler Arboretum of Temple University
  • Zach Hammaker, landscape designer, ZH Design
  • Nicholas Jabs, landscape designer, Port Urbanism
  • Rodney Robinson, president, Robinson Anderson Summers, Inc. and principal,  Rodney Robinson Landscape Architects, Inc.
  • Stephen Streatfield, director R&D, Fraunhofer USA Center for Molecular Biology
  • Gregory Binford, National Director of Advanced Agronomic Training, Wilbur-Ellis
  • Anthony Buda, USDA-ARS Pasture Systems and Watershed Management Research Unit
  • Vince D'Amico, Resident Scientist, U.S. Forest Service, Northern Research Station
  • Nicole Fiorellino, Extension Agronomis, University of Maryland
  • Mingxin Guo, Professor, Delaware State University
  • Jinjun Kan, Stroud Water Research Center
  • Blake Meyers, Donald Danforth Plant Science Center
  • Diana Oviedo Vargas, Stroud Water Research Center
  • Marc Peipoch, Assistant Research Scientist, Stroud Water Research Center
  • Richard Pouyat, National Program Leader for Air and Soil Quality Research, U.S. Forest Service
  • Hajime Sakai, CEO, NAPIGEN, Inc.
  • Matthew Taylor, Director, Research and Conservation, Longwood Gardens
  • Brian Trader, Deputy Executive Director, Delaware Botanic Gardens
  • Jenwei Tsai, Delaware DNREC
  • Byung-Chun Yoo, Delaware Biotechnology Institute
  • Peter Zale, Associate Director, Conservation, Plant Breeding and Collections, Longwood Gardens
  • Robert Carroll, emeritus professor
  • Charles Dunham, emeritus professor
  • David Frey, associate professor
  • Hugh Frick, emeritus professor
  • James Hawk, emeritus professor
  • Sherry Kitto, professor
  • Robert Lyons, emeritus professor
  • Allen Morehart, emeritus professor
  • Wallace Pill, emeritus professor
  • Thompson Pizzolato, professor
  • J. Thomas Sims, professor and deputy dean
  • James Swasey, emeritus professor
Name (click the name for further information):Title:Phone:Email:
Monica AccerbiResearch Associate III / Green Lab(302) 831-4642accerbi@dbi.atelierlouisxiv.com
Andrew AdamsHorticulture Manager(302) 831-0909aadamsud@atelierlouisxiv.com
William (Bill) BartzGreenhouse Manager(302) 831-3574wcbartz@atelierlouisxiv.com
Valann BudischakAssociate Director, Botanic Gardens (302) 831-4188valannb@atelierlouisxiv.com
Tim ChayaLimited Term Researcher / Caplan Lab(302) 831-0854tchaya@atelierlouisxiv.com
Scott DavisLimited Term Researcher / Wisser Lab(302) 831-3452 davissb@atelierlouisxiv.com
Jacob DumsPost Doctoral Researcher / Wommack Lab(302) 831-1353jdums@atelierlouisxiv.com
Emmalea ErnestAssociate Scientist(302) 856-7303emmalea@atelierlouisxiv.com
Barbra FerrellResearch Associate / Wommack Lab(302) 831-0148ferrellb@atelierlouisxiv.com
Matthew FischelPost Doctoral Researcher / D. Sparks Lab(302) 831-8435fischel@atelierlouisxiv.com
Karen GartleyResearch Manager / Program Director, UD Soil Testing Program(302) 831-1385kgartley@atelierlouisxiv.com
Katelyn GrayPost Doctoral Researcher / Jaisi Lab302) 831-4749graykat@atelierlouisxiv.com
Victor GreenAssociate Scientist(302) 856-7303vmgreen@atelierlouisxiv.com
Kun HuangResearch Associate III / Caplan Lab(302) 831-0854huangkun@atelierlouisxiv.com
Zach LadinPost Doctoral Researcher / Trammell Lab (302) 831-2526zach@atelierlouisxiv.com
Chander LekhaAnalytical Chemist / Soil Testing Program(302) 831-8407chander@atelierlouisxiv.com
Matthew LimmerPost Doctoral Researcher / Seyfferth Lab(302) 831-6210limmer@atelierlouisxiv.com
Tracy McMullenBusiness Administrator II(302) 831-8153tracymc@atelierlouisxiv.com
Vinay NagarajanAssociate Scientist /  Green Lab(302) 831-3400nagarajan@dbi.atelierlouisxiv.com
Noah OuslanderLimited Term Researcher / E. Sparks Lab(302) 831-4670 noahous@atelierlouisxiv.com
Joseph PallerLab Coordinator I / Soil Testing Program(302) 831-8407 jpaller@atelierlouisxiv.com
Maria PautlerResearch Associate III / Seyfferth & Shober Labs(302) 831-0847mpautler@atelierlouisxiv.com
Jon ReneauLimited Term Researcher / E. Sparks Lab(302)-831-1447jreneau@atelierlouisxiv.com
Sydney RiggiExtension Agent(302) 856-7303sydney@atelierlouisxiv.com
Gabriel Robles LunaPost Doctoral Researcher / Lee Lab (302) 831-4671garobles@atelierlouisxiv.com
Claudio RubioneResearch Associate I / VanGessel Lab(302) 856-7303crubione@atelierlouisxiv.com
Yuriy SakhnoPost Doctoral Researcher / Jaisi Lab(302) 831-4749ysakhno@atelierlouisxiv.com
Barbara ScottAssociate Scientist(302) 856-7303bascott@atelierlouisxiv.com
Lovreet ShergillPost Doctoral Researcher / VanGessel Lab(302) 856-7303lovreet@atelierlouisxiv.com
Adam StagerPost Doctoral Research / E. Sparks Lab(302) 831-2427  astager@atelierlouisxiv.com
Tonantzin Tarin TerrazasPost Doctoral Researcher / Vargas Lab ttarin@atelierlouisxiv.com
Shawn TingleResearch Associate II(302) 856-7303tingle@atelierlouisxiv.com
Teclemariam (Tecle) WeldekidanScientist / E. Sparks & Wisser Labs(302) 831-1381tecle@atelierlouisxiv.com
Warren WilleyResearch Associate I(302) 856-7303wwilley@atelierlouisxiv.com
Melinda ZoehrerProgram Coordinator, Botanic Gardens(302) 831-0153mzoehrer@atelierlouisxiv.com
Name (click the name for further information):Title:Phone:Email:
Paula AnnesiUndergraduate Recruiting/Student Support(302) 831-4768pannesi@atelierlouisxiv.com
Susan BiddleAcademic Support Coordinator(302) 831-2531sbiddle@atelierlouisxiv.com
Rodney DempseyHorticultural Greenhouse Supervisor(302) 831-1374dempsey@atelierlouisxiv.com
Gail FerryAdministrative Assistant II(302) 831-3409gferry@atelierlouisxiv.com
Diana MesaAdministrative Assistant II(302) 831-2534dpmesa@atelierlouisxiv.com
Susan WinkelmayerAdministrative Assistant(302) 831-6161swink@atelierlouisxiv.com